Board Members

  • Jennifer Rodríguez Jennifer Rodríguez
    Board President

    Single Member District 5 Rep
    Term ends May 2025

    Ms. Rodríguez was elected to represent District 5 in May 2017. She received her Bachelor's degree from the University of Washington and her Master's degree in Education from UTSA. She has worked in education for over 20 years, first as a teacher and now in the field of teacher development and support. Ms. Rodríguez and her husband have lived in Judson ISD since 2007.

  • Rafael Diaz Martinez, Jr.Rafael Diaz Martinez, Jr.
    Vice President

    District 7 At-Large Rep
    Term ends May 2023

    Mr. Diaz was elected as the District 7 At-Large Trustee in May of 2021. Previously, he served as the Single Member District 4 Trustee since October 2019.  He is passionately focused on helping build a destination district by centering and re-imagining learners' educational experiences and harnessing our community's cultural wealth.  Mr. Diaz, a graduate of  St. Mary's University, is a private sector EdTech executive and, alongside his wife, Hon. Marisa Perez-Diaz, are co-owners of Jugo, a San Antonio-based small business.  This couple has three young children.

  • Debra Eaton Debra Eaton

    Single Member District 3 Rep
    Term ends May 2025

    Ms. Eaton is a military veteran of 28 years as SFC, United States Army (Ret) and was elected to represent District 3 of the JISD in May 2017. She is a parent, grandparent and great-grandparent of current and former JISD students. She has degrees in Public Health and Business Administration with a Master's degree in Education. She has been a resident of Judson ISD for 25 years.

  • Suzanne Kenoyer Suzanne Kenoyer

    Single Member District 1 Rep
    Term ends May 2023

    Ms. Kenoyer was elected to represent District 1 in May, 2017. She retired from Judson ISD in 2013 after 23 years as a teacher and a curriculum specialist. She is a graduate of Texas State University and Houston Baptist University. Ms. Kenoyer has been a resident of Judson ISD since 1991.

  • Shatonya KingShatonya King

    Single Member District 2 Rep
    Term ends May 2025

    Ms. King is a product of Judson ISD and has attended schools in the district from kindergarten through 12th grade. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Radio, T.V., and Film Communications from the University of North Texas, a MBA from University of Phoenix, and a Master’s of Education in School Counseling from Lamar University. Ms. King has worked in the field of education in the areas of school counseling and special education.

  • Jose MaciasJosé A. Macias, Jr.

    Single Member District 4 Rep
    Term ends May 2025 

    Mr. Macias was elected to his 4th term in 2021. He represented District 4 from 2010 - 2019 and was appointed to the Alamo College District Board of Trustees (2019 - 2020). Mr. Macias is a veteran of the U.S. Air Force, a graduate of San Antonio College, and Our Lady of the Lake University. He has an extensive resume as a non-profit administrator and is currently the Executive Director of Resource Development for St. Paul's Montessori School. He is married to Rosie Merced and has two daughters, Venessa, an Ithaca College graduate, and Jillian, a junior at Lamar University.

  • Renée A. Paschall Renée A. Paschall

    District 6 At-large Rep
    Term ends May 2023

    Ms. Paschall was elected to the board in May 2015, representing the Place 6 At-Large community. A former educator, Ms. Paschall retired from Judson ISD in 2013. She has been a resident of the district for more than 30 years, a three-time elected councilwoman from the City of Converse, and is married to the former JISD board trustee, Johnny Harris.

Contact Us