Judson ISD

Board Recognitions 10-19-17

Pledge leader was Allazay Renay Maldonado. She is an outstanding 5th grader from Miller’s Point Elementary. She is a member of student ambassadors, the school’s Honor Roll and participates in Mrs. Liles’ Before School volunteer program. She is also active in her community.


Our Board Recognition this evening comes from the JSTEM Academy. The school within a school located on the campus of Judson Middle School has been named as the Project Lead The Way Gateway Showcase School. JSTEM is the only middle school in the state of Texas to be awarded this honor. This evening we want to recognize the teachers at JSTEM that have helped develop such a high level of engagement, rigor and consistency in the engineering design and research for this kind of curriculum.  These teachers are:

Lydia Ayala, Russell Baskin, Sally Bancroft, Ashtine Elliot, Joseph Jacobson, Meghann Latimer, Melissa Martinez, Randall Ohman, Jennifer Robinson, and Danielle Smith.
The Director of the JSTEM Academy is Dawn Worley.


Kathie S Nunberg

CONGRATULATIONS to this group of OUTSTANDING EDUCATORS on this most prestigious award. WAY TO GOooooooo!!!!!!

Write your comment

(it will not be displayed)

Please leave this field empty: