Judson ISD

Board Recognitions 11-20-14

Pledge Leader: Leila Ahmed Hamed Mohamed

Leila is 10 years old and is the Student Council President at Hartman ES.  She is an A/B Honor Roll student.  She is an avid swimmer and she enjoys singing.  In the past, she was also involved in Track ‘n Field.  Leila is the oldest of 5 sisters.  She also contributes greatly to the recycling program at Hartman ES.  Leila aspires to be an Olympic Swimmer.

Students from Judson ISD took part in a special Arbor Day tree planting ceremony hosted by the City of Live Oak and sponsored by the Live Oak Village Garden Club.  Leading up to the day of the event there was a poster contest that involved 4th and 5th grade students from both Franz and Crestview. The winners were 4th grader Ashley Landin, 5th grader Lillian Maguire from Crestview Elementary and 4th grader Gracie Hoyle, 5th grader Khalib Matthews from Franz Elementary.  Each one of them has with them the posters they created. All these students will have a season pool pass next summer from the City of Live Oak. There is one grand prize winner from these four winners. That is Lillian Maguire from Crestview Elementary.  She receives a $25 dollar gift card from Toys R Us.


Both Judson and Wagner High Schools have brand new Explorer Post groups. In October both participated in their very first contest. The Alamo Area Law Enforcement Explorer Competition drew Explorer teams from all over the state including groups from Dallas, Houston and the Valley. Among a field of 60 teams, these two newly formed Explorer posts made their presence known. Wagner took first place in Hostage Negotiation and third place in Arrest, Search and Seizure.  Meanwhile, Judson did well too taking 3rd place in Traffic Stop.  The students competing were:
Wagner…Samantha Aguilar, Trent Hawkins, Dominique Payne and Salazar John. 

Judson...Troy Hernandez, Laura Lira-Moraniec, Christopher Joy and Alyssa Ambriz Ramirez. 

The Board also recognized the big players in another successful United Way Campaign across the district. "Campus Champions" for each school were recognized for organizing their individual campus campaign.




Write your comment

(it will not be displayed)

Please leave this field empty: