Judson ISD

Board Recognitions 9-21-17

Pledge reader, Samantha Chi is 5th grade student at Salinas Elementary School. She is an honor student, and is described as a great helper in the classroom.  She seeks out opportunities to help other students and has a very positive attitude.  Salinas Elementary is a better place because of students like Samantha. 
The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association recognizes each year outstanding student councils throughout the state of Texas. This is based on evidence of campuses that foster student leadership opportunities. Converse Elementary School was one of the relative few in the state that was awarded this honor for the 2016-17 school year.   
Brent Bingheim 
Alyssa Hill 
Ryleigh Gunter 
Taeja Cubit 
Ashtyn Polchert (Treasurer)
Kayla Jahn (Secretary)
Isaiah Griffin 
Darron Hill
Sanayah Rozier 
Ariana Gunter
Emerson Curtis
Josey Swanson
Analise Furrow
Ciarah Jackson – (President)
Anthony Cordova
Fernando Gonzales
Their Principal is Ms. Mary Tyson.
Go Public recently hosted a Top Chef style cooking contest hosted at the Culinary Arts Institute at the Pearl.  It matched up cooking teams from the culinary programs at six local school districts.  Southwest ISD NEISD, NISD, Alamo Heights ISD, East Central ISD and of course Judson ISD.  Each team included the culinary instructor, two senior students and the district superintendent.  Their task was to create a dish from a list of ingredients in one hour…and make it delicious.  Judges looked for elements of teamwork, cleanliness, technique and of course taste.  Our team from Wagner High School made us proud winning the Best Overall award of the contest.
Periodically the Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) recognizes businesses or organizations that have been nominated as helpful and generous partners with public education through its Business Recognition Program.  Here at Judson ISD we know the value of the help we have received from CPS Energy…particularly through its Demand Response program where the district has received helpful incentives for energy efficient efforts and investments.  We are pleased to announce that the generosity you have shown is now recognized at the state level.  The Texas Association of School Boards joins us in acknowledging your support for our schools. To accept this certificate of appreciation from Superintendent Montoya was CPS Energy Representative Joe Jones.


Write your comment

(it will not be displayed)

Please leave this field empty: