Return to Headlines

Top 10 graduates celebrated at Circle of Excellence

On May 17, 2023, The Judson Education Foundation hosted the Circle of Excellence, celebrating the JISD top ten graduates and their most influential teachers. It was a night celebrating academic achievement and teaching excellence.

The Circle of Excellence represents the pinnacle of academic achievement for students at Judson Early College Academy, Judson High School, Wagner High School and Veterans Memorial High School. The event recognizes the outstanding accomplishments and hard work of these students throughout their high school journey.  

Each top ten student was able to recognize a teacher who played a significant role in their success. These teachers through their ability to impart knowledge, provide support and encouragement, and instill a love of learning have made a lasting impact.

The evening included incredible music provided by the Wagner High School Jazz Band and dinner catered by the Judson ISD Child Nutrition Department. 

Judson ISD would like to thank the Judson Education Foundation for honoring these outstanding students and teachers. 

Congratulations to the following top ten students and their teachers:

Judson Early College Academy

Jessy Cancino Morales

Jorge Aguilar

Deanna Garza

Melissa Bateman

Jalecia Hartfield

Elvira Leal

Lanai Johnson

Jorge Aguilar

Maria Juarez

Jorge Aguilar

Ashley Landin

Jesus Nieves

Kamsiyochulku Okoli

Charletra Taylor

Serenity Smith

Elvira Leal

Janelly Vargas

Teresa Perusquia

Michael Vela

Ricardo Garza


Judson High School

Violetta Bilotto

Cristina Holland

Savannah Bolton

Lydia Bosquez

Julius Calhoun

Luke Matthews

Haille Cunningham

Cristina Holland

Marcos Fernandez

Juan Graciamaria

Briana Hernandez

Monica Nichols

Adrian Martinez

Michael Wallace

Carly Moore

Emily Peery

Nevaeh Sturrup

Lance Pagan

Alexandra Villalpando

Madison Rauschuber

Veterans Memorial High School

Jazmin Alvarez

Jennifer Rendon

Jessejames Balderamas

Kevin McBurnett

William Braun

Sandra Martin

Brian Caloca

Sandra Spicer

Jonathan Carvajal

Michael Barclay

Dontae Christie

Laura Guerra

Isabella Garcia

Melanie Whaler

Victoria Lynch

Loyd Rundell

Jonathan Simon

Rodney Neal

Kevin Wu

Keane Dawes

Wagner High School

Aaliyah Bledso

Sergio Jinoco

Caleb Dorca

Paul Fenoglio

Zya Garcia

Jade Garcia

Sophia Garza

Christina Phinney

Rafael Hernandez

Lucia Perrotti

Alea Jones

Grayson Howard

Jeeana Lundy-Webster

Adam Lopez

Lucas Neff

Adam Pavlovsky

Faustin Puno

Katherine Gonzalez

Amberlyn Reyna Martinez

Linda Castillo